Register  *  Login  *  Forum  *  FAQ   

Board index » General » General Discussion

Post subject: Argentia Families
 Post Posted: Thu Aug 25, 2011 3:35 pm 

How many people here are interested in Argentia Family History. Just wanted to see how many!

I'm interested in the LEDWELL, POWER, GRIFFIN, MEADE, SPARROW, HUNT, LAMBERT, O'REILLY, FITZPATRICK, Families of Argentia.

-devongriffin1

Post subject: Re: Argentia Families
 Post Posted: Fri Sep 02, 2011 10:38 pm 

Hi,

I'm new to this message board. My Father was born in Argentia in 1906. The names I'm researching are MAHER, DUKE, POWER, KELLY, FURLONG, FOLEY & ROACHE. I know that the house my father grew up in was demolished to make way for the American military base. My grandparents moved to Grand Falls in the 1930s or 1940s. I'd like to share info.

Dorothy

Post Posted: Sat Sep 03, 2011 4:41 pm 

The surnames I'm interested in are FANNING, SPARROW, HUNT, LAMBERT, WAKLEY and MCGRATH. I'm interested in the time period before 1875, it seems all my ancestors and their relations had died in or left Argentia prior to that.

Post Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 10:53 am 

Hi, I am researching Argentia families as well, mine are Foley, Furlong, Maher, Smith, Kelly, Bruce, Murphy(Long Harbour).

Post Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 1:17 pm 

DJC56 wrote:
Hi,

I'm new to this message board. My Father was born in Argentia in 1906. The names I'm researching are MAHER, DUKE, POWER, KELLY, FURLONG, FOLEY & ROACHE. I know that the house my father grew up in was demolished to make way for the American military base. My grandparents moved to Grand Falls in the 1930s or 1940s. I'd like to share info.

Dorothy

Hi Dorothy,

This website should help a little bit: http://homepages.rootsweb.ancestry.com/ ... dquery.htm" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Scroll down to see this:

"Hello again.