Register  *  Login  *  Forum  *  FAQ   

Board index » General » Introductions

Post subject: KNOX grave/St Brendans
 Post Posted: Mon Mar 30, 2015 10:30 pm 

Hello all, I am visiting Newfoundland for the first time. I have been researching my roots for the past 15 years. There is a mystery in the family. We know the family is buried in St. Brendans. "Knox" is the family name. Thomas and Johanna Knox had a son named Thomas. Young Thomas was married to my grandmother, Ellen White. Together, they had a baby. Some say it was a boy, some say it was a girl who died at 4 1/2 months old. How can I find out the truth? I am going to visit St. Brendans, but would have no idea how to find the grave marker? Any suggestions?

Post subject: Re: KNOX grave/St Brendans
 Post Posted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 2:32 pm 

Hello,
You don't give any dates in your query. Provincial death registrations for Newfoundland and Labrador covering the years 1891 to 1949 can be found on familysearch.org. They are indexed alphabetically. Perhaps this resource can help you find the name, sex, date of death, of baby Knox.
Linda Moss

Post Posted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 3:43 pm 
Expert Member
Expert Member